Using Mathematical Modelling and Computer Simulation to Improve Cancer Therapy
 

People participating to the project



 
 
 
 
 
 
Zvia Agur
IMBM P.O.B. 282, Bene Ataroth 60991, Israel
agur@imbm.org
Chris Breward
26 Burns Road, Crookesmoor,
Sheffield, S6 3GJ UK
breward@maths.ox.ac.uk
Uwe an der Heiden
Dept. Mathematics
University of Witten/Herdecke
Stockumer Srt. 10, D-58448 Witten, Germany
adheiden@uni-wh.de
Helen Byrne
Division of Theoretical Mechanics
School of Mathematical Sciences
University of Nottingham
Nottingham NG2 7RD UK
Helen.Byrne@nottingham.ac.uk
Davide Ambrosi
Dip. di Matematica Politecnico di Torino
Corso Duca degli Abruzzi 24 10129 Torino Italia ambrosi@calvino.polito.it
Barbara Capogrosso
Dip. di Fisica Politecnico di Torino
corso Duca degli Abruzzi 24 10129 Torino Italia capogrosso@polito.it
Luisa Arlotti
Dip. di Ingegneria Civile Universita' di Udine 
Via delle Scienze, 208, 33100 Udine Italia
arlotti@dic.uniud.it
Enos D'Ambrogio
Dip. Sci. Matematiche, Universita' di Trieste
Via Valerio 23, 34127 Trieste Italia
dambrogi@univ.trieste.it
Nicola Bellomo
Dip. di Matematica Politecnico di Torino
Corso Duca degli Abruzzi 24 10129 Torino Italia
nicola.bellomo@polito.it
Elena De Angelis
Dip. di Matematica Politecnico di Torino
Corso Duca degli Abruzzi 24 10129 Torino Italia deangeli@calvino.polito.it
Marcus Bode
Inst. of Medical Neurobology Medical Faculty
University of Magdeburg
39120 Magdeburg Germany
Marcus.Bode@medizin.uni-magdeburg.de
Andreas Deutsch
Max-Planck-Institut fuer Physik komplexer Systeme Noethnitzer Str. 38 01187 Dresden
deutsch@mpipks-dresden.mpg.de
Marek Bodnar
Institute of Applied Mathematics and Mechanics Department of Mathematics, Computer Science and Mechanics Warsaw University
Banacha 2 00-097  Warsaw Poland
mbodnar@mimuw.edu.pl
Pier Paolo Del Santo
Dip. di Fisica Politecnico di Torino
corso Duca degli Abruzzi 24 10129 Torino Italia delsanto@polito.it

 
 
Hassan El-Nashar
Max-Planck Institute
Noethnizer Str.38 00187 Dresden Germany
elnashar@mpipks-dresden.mpg.de
Lia Mameli
Studio Delta, Via Toscana N.100
09013 Carbonia (CA ) Italia
F. Flori
Universite' Corte
Orenga@univ-corse.fr
Corte (France)
Luca Mesin
Dip. di Matematica Politecnico di Torino
Corso Duca degli Abruzzi 24 10129 Torino mesin@calvino.polito.it
Cecilia Guaita
P.O. "SIRAI" Carbonia ASL N. 7
Lab. Med. Nucleare ( RIA ) C/O P.O. Sirai
Localita' Sirai 09013 Carbonia (CA), Italia
guaita@tiscalinet.it
Miguel Herrero
Depto. de Matematica Aplicada,
Avda. Complutense s/n 28040 Madrid (España)
Herrero@pop.mat.ucm.es
Francesco Mollica
Dip. di matematica Universita' di Ferrara
via Machiavelli 35, 44100 Ferrara Italia
straightnoc@tamu.edu
Miroslaw Lachowicz
Faculty of Mathematics,
Computer Science and Mechanics
ul. Banacha 2 02-097 Warsaw
Lachowic@mimuw.edu.pl
Daniela Morale
MIRIAM - Milan research Centre
for Industrial and Applied Mathematics,
Via C. Saldini 50, 20133 MILAN Italy
morale@mat.unimi.it
Khalid Latrach
Lab. de Mathématiques Université de Corse,
Quartier Grossetti B.P. 52, 20250 Corte, France
Latrach@lotus.univ-corse.fr
Juergen Nauroschat
Dept. Mathematics
University of Witten/Herdecke
Stockumer Srt. 10, D-58448 Witten, Germany
nauro@uni-wh.de
Kalet Leon Monzon
Research Department
Centro de Inmunologia Molecular
Calle 216 esq. a 15, Atabey, Playa
A. Postal 16040, Habana 11600 Cuba
kalet@ict.cim.sld.cu
Gerardo Oleaga
Depto. de Matematica Aplicada,
Avda. Complutense s/n
28040 Madrid (España)
goleaga@math.uc3m.es
Anne Leyrat
Laboratoire de Rheologie UMR 5520
BP 53 - Domaine Universitaire
38041 Grenoble Cedex 9 FRANCE
Anne.Leyrat@ujf-grenoble.fr
Pierre Orenga
Universite' Corte
Orenga@univ-corse.fr
Corte (France)
Philip  Maini
Centre for Mathematical Biology
Mathematical Institute
24-29 St Giles' Oxford OX1 3LB, UK
Maini@maths.ox.ac.uk
Kevin Painter
Centre for Theoretical Medicine
Depart. of Mathematics Heriot-Watt University,
Edinburgh, United Kingdom, EH14 4AS
painter@ma.hw.ac.uk

 
 
Gian Piero Pescarmona
Ospedale delle Molinette, Torino Italia
pesca@molinette.unito.it
W. Schubert
Otto von Guericke University of Magdeburg
Leipziger str. 44, 39120 Magdeburg Germany
Schubert@pc.mdlink.de
Luigi Preziosi
Dip. di Matematica Politecnico di Torino
Corso Duca degli Abruzzi 24 10129 Torino Italia preziosi@polito.it
Kristin R. Swanson
Departments of Pathology and Applied Mathematics University of Washington
Seattle, WA 98195-3420  USA
swanson@amath.washington.edu
Tiina Roose
Centre for Industrial and Applied Mathematics
The University of Oxford
24-29 St Giles', Oxford OX1 3LB
roose@maths.ox.ac.uk
Federico Talamucci
Dip. di Matematica Universita' di Firenze
Via Morgagni 67/A, 50134 Firenze ITALY
talamucci@math.unifi.it
Riccardo Rosso
Dip. di Matematica Universita' di Pavia
via Ferrata 1, 29100 Pavia Italia
rosso@dimat.unipv.it
Jose Ignacio Tello
Universidad Complutense de Madrid
Departemento de Matematica Aplicada
Avda. Complutense, 28040 Madrid Spain
jtello@eucmos.sim.ucm.es
Livio Triolo
Dip. Matematica 
Universita' di Roma Tor Vergata
via della Ricerca Scientifica, 00133 Roma Italia
triolo@mat.uniroma2.it
Claude Verdier
Laboratoire de Rheologie UMR 5520
BP 53 - Domaine Universitaire
38041 Grenoble Cedex 9 FRANCE
verdier@ujf-grenoble.fr
Nick Savill
Heriot-Watt University - Maths Department
Edinburgh EH14 4AS UK
e-mail njs@ma.hw.ac.uk
Luca Zammataro
Istituto di Patologia Generale 
Universita' di Catania
Via Androne 83, 95100 Catania.
zammataro@yahoo.com
Marco Scalerandi
Dipartimento di Fisica Politecnico di Torino
corso Duca degli Abruzzi 24 10129 Torino Italia scalerandi@polito.it
Steve Webb
Department of mathematics
Heriot-Watt University
Riccarton Edinburgh, Eh14 4AS UK
S.D.Webb@ma.hw.ac.uk
Matthias Schmitz
Institut fuer Theoretische Physik RWTHAachen
Paulusstrasse 11 52064 Aachen, Germany
ma_schmitz@ilt.fhg.de
Jacek Waniewski
Institute of Biocybernetics and Biomedical Engineering 
PAS, Trojdena 4 PL - 02 109 Warszawa Polska
jacekwan@ibib.waw.pl